Monthly Favourites | December 

Well hello beautiful people ❤️❤️❤️ To say thank you for the 500 followers, here is a flat lay photo of my current Beauty favs, the products I’ve been reaching for the most!! 


Products mentioned:

  • Quo Beauty Sponge

I’ve been using brushes to apply my foundation and I finally purchased a beauty sponge from Shoppers Drugmart. I haven’t used a face brush since then. This sponge blends my foundation and concealer so beautifully and doesn’t leave behind any streaks or patches. I also like to use this for baking under the eyes! Unlike most beauty blender dupes, this sponge is actually quite squishy and gets bigger when you soak it in water!

  • Quo Tools of the Trade Brush Set

These 4 dual ended brushes have become my favourites! I get a lot of use out of them. They are very soft, and nice to the touch. Great holiday gift 🎁 

  • Essence Contour Powder in 01 Light

Alright I’m sure some of you’s are thinking, “hey, I thought she didn’t like this product? Why is it in her Favourites?” Well… because I have grown to love it. Once I got passed the first layer of the highlighter, it became a lot more pigmented. I see this a lot with cheaper products. This product has definitely grown on me and I will continue to use it until I find another alternative 😉!! The bronzer works well also! 

  • Nyx Lip Lingerie in Ruffle Trim

Let me tell you, this has been my go to Nude Lip since I bought it! Nyx came out with a few more nude toned shades in their Lingerie Line and I picked up the shade Ruffle Trim which looks great on my tan skin. It’s hard to find a good nude for my skin tone, but this one definitely stole my heart!! 

Here is Poison and Ruffle Trim swatched on my hand:

  • Colour pop Lippie Stix in Poison

This was my very first Colourpop Purchase and I have gotten a lot of use out of it! It’s wonderful for the fall/winter months. I find it looks like the perfect brick sidewalk kinda colour. I think it would look great on so many different skin tones! Plus, I love the comfortable Demi Matte finish of these Lippie stix 👍🏽 I have a couple different colours!

  • L.A. Colors 5 colour Matte Eyeshadow in Tan Khaki

I recently posted a review on this product, and if you read that post, then you already know how much I LOVE this afforable Eyeshadow palette. I have been using this palette almost every single day for a transition shade and mostly neautral looks. The colours go beautifully together, and the formula is so creamy and pigmented!! Couldn’t ask for more.

  • Arbonne Sheer Glow Highlighter 

This works great mixed with foundation or applied as a cream highlight! It adds a very Sheer, but natural glow to the face! I like to apply this on my no-makeup makeup days 😉

  • Covergirl Flamed Out Mascara in Black

The wand on this mascara is a lot like the Too Faced better than sex mascara. I love this mascara. It effortlessly lengthens and curls my lashes. I’m not too big on the formula because it tends to flake on my lower lashes, but still my new favourite!

  • L.A. Girl Pro Powder HD setting powder in translucent

This is an awesome translucent setting powder for under the eyes. It is very fine and doesn’t give you a white cast in flashback photography! 

  • Covergirl Stay Luminous Natural Glow Foundation in the shade Medium Beige

I tried this foundation because I liked the original so much. I do believe it is a nice light-medium coverage foundation, but it is definitely more for those with dry skin. I have oily/combo skin and I tend to get oily fairly quickly in the T-Zone area when I use this foundation. I still use it when I want a more natural look 😊
Thanks for reading

Xoxo Josée 

4 thoughts on “Monthly Favourites | December 

Leave a Reply

