DIY Coffee Scrub

I absolutely love coffee, specifically a double-double from Tim Horton’s… but today we’re going to use our precious coffee grains to create a natural Holy Grail Scrub at home!

I’m going to show you how to make a Frank Body Scrub dupe (minus the cute brown paper bag that comes with it) using 3 simple ingredients that you can find in your kitchen or local grocery store.


Specific Products Mentioned:

  • Folgers- Medium Roast Coffee Grounds
  • Redpath- Golden Yellow Sugar
  • LouAna- 100% Coconut Oil

Coffee is a natural antioxidant and anti-inflammatory. The scrub claims to diminish the appearance of cellulite, exfoliate, tighten and tone the look of your skin, and leave your body feeling extremely soft and smooth.

Ingredients | Roughly 5 uses

  • 1/4 cup coffee grounds
  • 1/4 cup sugar (I used brown sugar because it is more finely ground which is better for sensitive skin)
  • 1/4 cup coconut oil
  • Resealable jar to store the scrub

Continue to slowly and evenly add more coffee grains and sugar until the scrub is your preferred consistency.

Add all the ingredients together in the jar and mix together with a spoon until the consistency is good.


Here’s how mine turned out (yummy… πŸ˜‚)

Rub onto damp skin and leave on for 3-5 minutes. The scrub will feel a little rough, but that’s normal. Gently rub off with a wet wash cloth.

I prefer to use this in the shower to avoid a mess.

My experience |


I used this for the first time today in the shower and I was pleasantly surprised by this scrub. I placed roughly a tablespoon in my hands and began gently rubbing it into the skin. Spoiler alert, it smells like coffee deliciousness. You can really feel the coffee grains on the skin. It doesn’t hurt, but it is definitely more rough than some other exfoliates I’ve used. I was worried that my face would be irritated, but the coconut oil naturally moisturized and soothed my skin. I left the scrub on for 5 minutes then rubbed it off with a wet wash cloth. Immediately, my skin looked smoother and softer to the touch. I noticed the pores on my nose were much smaller and my skin looked brighter and healthier!

Overall I am very pleased with this home-made coffee scrub. I saw immediate results which is what we all want! I will definitely continue using this 2-3 times a week and I will update my results.

Thanks for reading!

Xoxo JosΓ©e β˜•οΈ

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “DIY Coffee Scrub

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

