5 Matte Eyeshadow Tan Khaki Review | MOTD

I’ve been on the hunt for affordable eyeshadow Palette’s to review (if you have any suggestions feel free to leave them in the comments below); I found the L.A. Colors 5 Matte Eyeshadow palette in Tan Khaki at Urban Planet for around 8$ CA. There were many different options but I decided to go for the Palette with the most neutral tones in it:


The shades in the palette do not have their own specific names (which I dislike) therefor I will refer to them by number 1,2,3,4,5 going from left to right in the palette when describing them!


Here are all the shades swatched  on my arm with flash |

The moment I swiped my finger across these shadows I could feel how creamy the texture was. I never expected them to be so pigmented! The 3 brown shades are great, and blend very easily. Although, the lightest shades in the palette are a little harder to work with because they are not as opaque as the brown shades.


Today I went for a more natural look using the shades in the palette:

Details:

  • Used the first shade all over the lid for an even base
  • 3rd shade in the crease
  • 4th shade buffed over the 3rd shade in the crease and all over the lid
  • 5th shade in the outter V to add depth
  • First shade to highlight the Brow bone
  • 3rd shade on the lower lash line to even everything out

My overall first impression |

These shadows blend out like a dream on my lid and have stayed put all day. I am very surprised by the quality and  am very content and impressed with my new purchase. I know I will be getting a lot of use out of this palette. Who knows, maybe I’ll go out and buy different colors!

I would definitely recommend this product to my followers on a budget ๐Ÿ˜Š

If you have any affordable makeup or drugstore dupes you’d like to see let me know!

Josรฉe ๐Ÿ˜Š

8 thoughts on “5 Matte Eyeshadow Tan Khaki Review | MOTD

Leave a Reply

