Holiday Gift Guide | Sephora

Im always excited to purchase new makeup, but when it comes to writing a Christmas wish list I am always stumped.

I have been requested to create another Holiday Gift Guide but this time my list will be focused on the best/newest makeup products of 2016-

Pat McGrath MetalMorphosis 005 Kit | $72
These kits have been featured all over Instagram for their amazing pigmentation and shine! There are 4 different colours to choose from, I personally prefer the vibrant gold or Silver as shown here. 

Modern Renaissance Palette by ABH | $55
Ever since I saw this palette being used on YouTube etc, I fell in love with it. I am all about the fall, warm toned colours and this palette is full of them. I have heard really great things about this palette so I think I’m finally going to pick it up 😊

Tarteist Pro Amazonian Clay Palette by Tarte | $69

This palette is full of fun Matte colours, and 4 shimmery ones on the side (I like how they divided them up like that). You can create a variety of unique looks using this palette! I would love to add it to my collection 😊

Huda Beauty Liquid Lipstick | $26

There are so many different Liquid Lipsticks on the market nowadays how is a girl to choose??? I have seen many lip swatch videos of the Huda Beauty ones being applied, and they look so thin and pigmented and comfortable on the lips. They also have a great colour range! If you’re interested in purchasing a Liquid lip but not quite sure where to start, 👆🏼…

Dior Addict Lip Glow | $41

This is a great high end lip moisturizing product. The lip glow itself adjusts after application to best suit your skin tone. This would be a great gift for your mother, sister, grandmother, best friend 😊

Roller Lash Mascara by Benefit | $31

High end, low end- this is by far the best mascara I have ever tried. I have decently long lashes to begin with, but this mascara separates and defines my lashes like no other. Definitely recommend to those looking for a bomb mascara!! Worth every penny.

Hoola Bronzer by Benefit | $36

I love this bronzer, its a holy grail! The shade of this bronzer is the perfect mix of warm and cool. The formula itself blends like a dream and looks seamless on the skin. Know someone who’s trying to get their bronze on? Get this!!! 

Sephora Cream Lip Stain | $18

Casey Holmes recently did a full lipswatch video on all 40+ shades in the Sephora line! These Cream Lip Stains look amazing and have incredible staying power. If you’re looking for a more affordable alternative to a Liquid lip, try this!!

Cover FX Custom Enhancer Drops | $52

These look absolutely amazing as a Liquid highlighter. They are so pigmented and glowy. If you’re into more natural looks, try adding some of this to the tops of your cheeks after applying foundation to get the perfect natural glow. I’d also love to see these used as an Eyeshadow/eyeliner!

Born This Way Foundation by Too Faced | $49

I’ve seen this Foundation on YouTube a lot over the last year. Everyone was raving about it when it first came out. It is a high coverage foundation without the heavy feel and look. If you’re looking to purchase a new high-end foundation, try this one!! It has great reviews and a wonderful colour selection.

Those are all my makeup recommendations for Christmas of 2016. I hope this post inspires some of you to go out and finish your holiday shopping!! And maybe even get something for yourself… 😉

Josée 

6 thoughts on “Holiday Gift Guide | Sephora

Leave a Reply

