Ipsy Glam Bag | January 2017

Ipsy was good to me this month- I was very pleased with the products I received in my January ipsy glam bag. A great start to 2017!

Also a huge thank you for the 700 followers!! You guys mean so much to me and are the reason I continue to share my love for makeup… lots of love xoxo ❤❤❤

The glam bag this month was blue and silver-

Another one for my collection 😉

Lets get into the products…

The first thing I pulled out of the bag was this travel size bottle of Clinique Take the Day Off Makeup Remover. I was quite impressed! The bottle itself is quite big and will last a long time. I personally love this makeup remover so I’m happy with receiving this product. 

The next product I received was the Lipgasm lipgloss in the shade Method to the Madness from the brand Trust Fund Beauty. This is a full size product which is always nice. The colour is also a good match for my skin tone!

Here is a swatch of the product-

I was very excited about the next product I received which was the Temtu Base Smooth and Matte Primer. 

This primer feels extremely smooth and silky when swatched on the back of my hand. I have high hopes for this primer! Very happy about this product.

I was excited when I saw this product in the bag, but sadly disappointed… 

I received the it Cosmetics Bye Bye Undereye Illumination Concealer in the shade Medium which is too dark (for me personally) to be used as an under eye concealer. Also, when I swatched this product on my hand it felt very thick and almost sticky which is not what I like in a concealer-

I think I’ll be passing this product along to someone who will get more use out of it!

The last product in my ipsy glam bag for this month was the Mannakadar Beauty Blush-

I prefer Matte blushes over shimmer blushes, but when I swatched it I was pleasantly surprised by the colour pay off and shine! I think this product would look great as an Eyeshadow or as a Blush topper. Definitely going to try this next time I do my makeup!

Thanks for reading, follow my blog if you want to see ipsy glam bag unbaggings every month! 

Follow my Instagram for more Beauty and Fashion inspiration-

Instagram 📷

13 thoughts on “Ipsy Glam Bag | January 2017

    • BeautyEverest says:

      Yes this is currently the only sub service I use and I’ve only received 2 bags, but Very happy with the quality of the products I’ve gotten!! When you sign up there’s a quiz so the items you received are personalized to you which I think is awesome, and it’s only 10$ + 5$ shipping (I live in Canada) so I think it’s worth the money!

      Like

Leave a Reply

