Easy Natural Smokey Eye | MOTD

Hello lovelies-

I recently got some new beauty products in my January Ipsy Glam Bag which I was very excited to test out including the Temptu Base Smooth & Matte Primer, the it Cosmetics Bye Bye Undereye, and Trust Fund Beauty Lipgasm in the shade Method to the Madness. Here are some close ups of my #motd (makeup of the day)-

** I started using Instagram and I’d love to follow some of your beauty/lifestyle accounts + I need to follow more people because my feed has been slow ๐Ÿ˜œ so please drop your usernames down below!! Thanks xo


Products used |

Eyes

  • L.A. Color 5 Matte Eyeshadow Palette in Tan Khaki (I used the three brown shades and the same fluffy blending brush to create a gradient, well blended crease)
  • Stila In the Light Palette shade Sunset on the lid to add shine
  • Essence Pure Nude Highlighter on the brow bone and inner corner to highlight
  • Covergirl Flamed Out Mascara in Black on the top lashes (I chose not to add it to the bottom to open up my eyes)

Brows

  • Ardell Medium Brown Brow Pomade + Quo Duo Ended Angled Brow Brush
  • Maybelline Studio Master Conceal in the shade light to carve out the brows

*Let me know in the comments if you’d like to see a post all about my brows (how I maintain them, my favourite products [+dupes!!] and tools to use etc)… 

Face

  • Temptu Base Smooth and Matte Primer (First Impression- I LOVE THIS PRIMER. This primer sinks into the skin right away, giving me a dewy appearance + smaller pores and fine lines. Instantly I was able to see a difference!! My makeup applied flawlessly overtop, and lasted all day. I even received compliments from my family members. Very impressed!)
  • L’Orรจal True Match Foundation in the shade W4 with the Quo Beauty Sponge (great Beauty Blender dupe for only $7!!)
  • it Cosmetics Bye Bye Undereye Illuminate Concealer in the shade Medium (First Impression- I thought this concealer would be too thick under the eyes, but the coverage it gives makes up for its consistency. A very, very small amount of this concealer blended under the eyes with a beauty blender, or your finger, covers beautifully and looks very luminous. Although this product creases on me slightly, I still like to use this under a lighter concealer!)
  • Elf Cosmetics HD Concealer in the shade light (a small amount over top of the Bye Bye Undereye)
  • Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder in the shade Nude Beige 020 under the eyes and all over the face
  • Essence Highlight/Contour Palette in the shade 01 Light to bronze the outter perimeters of the face
  • Mauve Blush on the cheeks
  • Essence Pure Nude Highlighter 

Lips 

  • Trust Fund Beauty Lipgasm in the shade Method to the Madness, check out my last post to see a swatch of the product (First Impression- I didn’t have very high hopes for this product because the applicator itself looks cheap, along with the lipgloss inside. I have to apply at least 3 layers to get any colour pay off… and the sheen dries away very quickly! Not my favourite gloss ๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿผ)

Thanks for reading, you all mean so much to me!! I hope this post inspired you in some way ๐Ÿ˜Š Follow my blog and Instagram for more beauty/fashion inspo ๐Ÿ’•

Insta ๐Ÿ“ท

16 thoughts on “Easy Natural Smokey Eye | MOTD

Leave a Reply

