Soft Valentine’s Day Glam

Valentine’s Day is approaching and I thought, why not spread some inspo and do a soft romantic look for the occasion! 

I will be spending Valentine’s Day with my lovely boyfriend πŸ’• Let me know in the comments how you’ll be spending your day, and what kind of look you would like to do!

Lets get into it-

Here is a close up shot of the makeup-

Products mentioned |

I used the L.A. Color 5 Matte Eyeshadow palette in Tan Khaki for the crease and the Stila In the Light palette for the lid and outter V.


Eyes | I used tape to create a very clean smokey eye

  • I softly blended out the lightest and medium brown shades from the Tan Khaki palette in my crease with a fluffy blending brush to create a gradient effect.
  • Using a more precise blending brush I placed the shade Bliss from the Stila palette in the crease.
  • I used Kitten from the In the Light palette in my tear duct to brighten and open the eyes. I also brought it up onto the lid.
  • I placed the shade Sunset from the In the Light palette all over the lid.
  • Using the black shade Ebony from the Stila palette, I gradually built up the colour on the outter V of my lid until I was content with the way it looked.
  • Lastly I went over the shadows with a clean blending brush to soften the harsh lines.
  • Essence Pure Nude Highlighter on the brow bone.
  • I used the L’OrΓ©al Voluminous Mascara in Black on the upper and lower lashes.

**I think this look would look amazing with false lashes and winged liner!!!

Brows | (Brow Routine Link)

  • Ardell Medium Brown Brow Pomade
  • Quo Liner or Brow Brush/ Flat Concealer Brush
  • E.l.f HD Concealer to carve them out

Face |

  • Temptu Base Smooth and Matte Primer
  • L’OrΓ©al True Match Foundation in the shade W4
  • Bye Bye Under Eye Illuminate Concealer under the eyes
  • Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder under eyes and all over face to set the foundation
  • Essence Contour and Highlight to bronze and contour & the Pure Nude Highlight on the tops of the cheeks

Lips |

  • Nyx Lip Lingerie in Ruffle Trim
  • Trust Fund Beauty Lipgasm in the shade Method to the Madness as a lip topper

Thanks for reading! I’d love to see more Valentine’s Day looks so please comment a link below if you decide to post a tutorial 😊

BE



9 thoughts on “Soft Valentine’s Day Glam

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

