Katy Kat Matte CoverGirl Review

Hello beautiful people 💓! Today I wanted to give you the low-down on the Katy Kat Matte lipsticks by CoverGirl. I was browsing my local Shoppers Drugmart for a new red lippie and noticed the Katy Perry line. With 11 shades in total, the fiery red shade Crimson Cat caught my eye, and I decided to pick it up for around $10 CA.

Let’s take a closer look at the packaging-


I personally like the touch and feel of this matte white packaging, and the bold lettering makes a statement. Also, I love when the colour of the product is shown at the bottom. Makes storage much easier!


The lipstick itself is a regular twist-up tube which I enjoy- Gives it that classic feel. It doesn’t have much of a scent to it either which I think most people prefer.

Here is a close up photo of the product swatched on my hand- 


The formula |

This lipstick claims to be a velvety soft and luscious-feeling lipstick with a demi-matte finish. I completely agree with these claims! It only takes one swipe to apply evenly on the lips, and although the product looks matte, it’s not drying what-so-ever unlike liquid lipsticks!

I have used this lipstick multiple times and I have enjoyed the experience every time. This is a great drugstore alternative compared to other high-end matte lipsticks in my opinion. I definitely want to purchase more colours from this line!! Congratulations Katy Perry and CoverGirl on this successful collaboration!

Here is a photo of me wearing the Katy Kat Matte lipstick shade Crimson Cat-

I hope you enjoyed this review. Let me know in the comments which products you would like me to review, and how this product worked for you! Make sure to press the follow button for more Beauty and Fashion inspiration!!

Instagram

15 thoughts on “Katy Kat Matte CoverGirl Review

Leave a Reply

