Top Beauty Uses for Coconut Oil

Over the years Coconut Oil has become a necessity in my daily routine. It’s filled with many beneficial compounds for the human body! I use it as an inexpensive natural remedy for dry skin, whiter teeth and healthier hair! If you wanna see my top beauty uses for coconut oil then continue reading!

I use the 100% Pure LouAna Coconut Oil ($4 CA from local NoFrills)

Hair Mask |

I love using Coconut Oil in my hair! I simply take a small handful and rub it between my hands until it melts. Massage the majority of the oil on the ends of your hair, and work your way up to the roots and scalp. This will also keep your scalp moisturized and help with dandruff! Do this 2 times a week overnight and you’ll notice healthier, shiner hair!

Oil Pulling |

On an empty stomach (or when you wake up in the morning), swish a tablespoon of Coconut Oil in your mouth for around 15-20 minutes. Spit out the melted oil in the trash when finished. This draws out toxins in your body to improve your oral health leading to fresher breath, whiter teeth, and healthier gums!

Massage Oil |

Warm coconut oil in the microwave and add a few drops of essential oil for a nice soothing massage (Valentine’s Day idea for you and your spouse!)

Eyelashes & Eyebrows |

Directly apply the coconut oil to your lashes and brows using a clean mascara wand-

I use the Maybelline Falsies Mascara wand.

The oil works as a natural moisturizer which will stimulate hair growth, and leave your hairs looking soft and shiny! I’ve noticed thicker looking lashes, and less fall out!

Dry Skin |

Coconut oil is the quick solution for itchy, dry legs! Run out of body lotion, or just want something more natural? Simply apply a generous amount of oil to the skin and you’ll feel soft and smooth in no time.

Removing Makeup |

Coconut oil works great for removing stubborn makeup like waterproof mascara or Matte Liquid Lipsticks! Now you can gently remove your makeup without using any harsh chemicals on your skin, leaving your face soft and moisturized. 

Lip Scrub |

1 tablespoon of Coconut Oil + 1 tablespoon of sugar. I like to use this before I apply Liquid Lipstick to moisturizer my lips and get rid of any dead skin!

Cuticles |

Dry, cracked finger nails? Rub a small amount of coconut oil on your cuticles to promote healthy growth!

***

Thanks so much for reading! I hope this post inspires you to use more natural beauty products 😊

As always, I am so grateful for each and everyone of you!!! 

Follow my insta for more beauty related posts 💋

Instagram 📸
BE 

Xx

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Top Beauty Uses for Coconut Oil

Leave a Reply

