The Body Shop Eyeshadow Palette Review

Hello lovelies!! I’ve gotten quite a few requests to review The Body Shop makeup & I recently picked up True Romance Quad 4 shade Eyeshadow Palette, and that’s what il be reviewing for you today!! 

Lets get into it-

These palettes are 100% vegan and sell for $24. There are 5 different quads to choose from ranging from neutral to purplish plum shades.

Here are some close up shots of the colours-

I love how they’ve included a Matte white shade in this palette!

Some swatches-



Packaging |

The packaging feels very high quality! It feels heavy, and has a great mirror inside! It also fits in the hand nicely. Overall very pleased 😊

Formula |

These eye shadows are buttery and smooth when swatched, but they lack pigment when applied with a brush. I like to use these wet for more of a pop!

I also find the purple shade to be quite patchy, but I’ve yet to find a nice purple eyeshadow 😩

Overall, I still like this eye shadow palette and I find it useful for simple daily looks. I’m not super impressed, but not disappointed. I would like to try another quad from this range!!

What do you guys think of The Body Shop makeup? Let me know in the comments what posts/ tutorials you would like to see from me!! 

Thanks so much for reading xoxo

JJB

***

AND FINALLY…

My February ipsy unbagging should be up sometime this week so follow my Instagram for more updates 🙂

Just Jo Beauty 👀

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

