February Ipsy Glam Bag 2017

Ipsy did it again! They knocked it out of the park for me this month… If you wanna see what I got in my February Glam Bag and what I think of the products, then please continue reading!

Ipsy referral link- https://www.ipsy.com/new?cid=ppage_ref&sid=link&refer=uciwb

NYX Professional Makeup Butterโ„ข Lipstick in Ripe Berry | Retails for $9

This reddish-berry coloured lipstick is perfect for the winter time! I would describe the formula as a satin finish- which I like during these cold months when my lips tend to be more dry. 


The formula is not full coverage when applied to the lips, but it’s definitely buildable. It has more of a natural, moisturizing formula which I enjoy!

IBY Beauty Highlighter in Bubbly | Retails for $12

I was very excited to receive a highlighter in my glam bag. This is my first champaign pink- toned highlighter and I am obsessed with it! I’ve never heard of this brand, but I am about very happy with this product!

I would describe the formula as blush topper due to its pink colour, but with a beautiful gold sheen. It looks gorgeous on the skin! It was impossible to capture its beauty with a swatch.

Elizabeth Mott Whatup Beaches Matte Bronzer | Retails for $25 full-size

First things first- this product sample is pretty tiny. The pan size is even smaller than a regular eyeshadow pan! Either way, I like how they packaged this bronzer!

Besides the disappointing size of this product, the colour and formula of the bronzer is wonderful! It is matte, cool toned and buildable! I love how natural it looks on the cheeks! I might even pick this up in full size.

BeFine Food Skin Care Gentle Face Cleanser | Retails for $25 full-size

I am glad I received a cleanser in my glam bag! I’ve been on the hunt for something more natural. I also like the clean and simple packaging of this product. 

I have yet to use this product on my face. From what I can tell, it has a gel consistency that foams up when massaged into the skin. It also smells like refreshing peppermint! Very excited to try this product!

Luxie Beauty Luxie Rose Gold Blush Brush 514 | Retails for $23 

The Luxie Beauty brushes are highly hyped about on Instagram by famous beauty bloggers. I’m not gonna lie, I was very excited when I pulled this out of my bag.

The bristles are extremely soft to the touch, and this brush specifically is very flimsy. I don’t have another brush like this. I love this for Blush and bronzer!! Great for blending.

I also decided to redeem my ipsy points on the Luxie #237 Crease blending brush which I am very excited about!

***

Thank you so much for reading! I truly love all the items I got in my bag this month, for 10$ + 5$ shipping I would definitely say it’s worth the money!! 

Follow my Instagram for more JustJoBeauty !!

JJB xx


7 thoughts on “February Ipsy Glam Bag 2017

Leave a Reply

