Maybelline Colossal Big Shot Mascara Review

2017 has promised many new and exciting makeup products which I am eager to buy and share with you all! One of my new personal favourites happens to be the Maybelline Colossal Big Shot mascara. I picked mine up at Shoppers Drugmart for $9.99 CA-

I like this mascara for a number of reasons-

The flashy gold packaging stands out amongst the other drugstore mascara’s, and I appreciate the simplicity of the applicator. Here’s a close up-

This fiber wand places the perfect amount of product to fully coat the lashes in just a few swipes. The bristles really grab onto the lashes and coat them from root to tip. 

It can be hard to find a mascara that does not give a spidery effect to the lashes, but I finally have! The formula is quite moisturizing, meaning it does not flake and looks natural and feathery, which I love. 

Overall I am very pleased with my new purchase! I have used this mascara every day since I bought it, and I will continue to use it until it runs dry. I have a feeling Maybelline will be launching many new, amazing products in 2017! 

As always, thanks for reading! I hope you enjoyed my review! I purchased this product with my own money and of course all opinions are my own!! 

Follow my Instagram for more makeup & lifestyle | Instagram ๐Ÿ“ธ

JJB xx

8 thoughts on “Maybelline Colossal Big Shot Mascara Review

  1. Jelly says:

    The package does stands out. I don’t remember seeing yet. I’m curious to try. Years ago when I moved to US I sided to spend over 30bucks buying high brand mascaras and since I’m not the kinda person that wears every day lots of mascara got died out because I didn’t used. Now, I always buy Maybelline because the results on my lashes and if dries out I won’t be so mad at myself. I’m going to buy this one. ๐Ÿ˜˜

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

