What’s In My Makeup Bag + Holy Grails

Welcome back to my blog!! If you’re new here- Hi! My name is Josรฉe ๐Ÿ˜Š

Today I wanted to share with you my current makeup obsessions! You know, those products you find yourself reaching for because you know they perform so well! Let’s jump right into it-

Disclaimer: I purchased all these products with my own money, and all opinions are my own. None of these links are affiliated:)

Not sure how I feel about the black background for my flat lay’s yet, but I figured I’d give it a try! What do you prefer- black, white or colour?? 

Ardell Medium Brown Brow Pomade | $8 CA
I have not used another product on my brows since I purchased this over 6 months ago! The product is very creamy and pigmented, and keeps my hairs in place all day. This is an amazing dupe for high-end brow pomades such as the Anastasia Dip Brow. I use this everyday and there is still tons of product left! Definitely my holy grail all-in-one eyebrow product!

Maybelline Colassal Big Shot Mascara | $11.99 CA
I have been using this mascara for a month straight and sadly I’m starting to run out! I love this product, I already did an in depth review of this mascara if you want to check that out!

Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless Foundation | $10 CA

I have been using this foundation for over 5 years… I guess you can say I am obsessed. It has a natural, satin finish which I love. It’s not too dewy, not too matte. I can easily build this up to a full-coverage with my Quo Beauty Sponge without looking cakey. This foundation wears beautifully throughout the day. I cannot say enough good things about this product. 

I always recommend this foundation! For one, the price range is amazing. I usually find it at Walmart for around $8 which is a great steal. They have many shades and undertones to choose from (I am 220 Natural Beige). If you’re looking for a great drugstore foundation, I would highly recommend this one.

ColourPop Super Shock Cheek in Wisp | $8

This Highlighter was the very first product I ever purchased from ColourPop Cosmetics. I fricken love this product- as you can see I’ve hit pan pretty bad. It has a very creamy, velvety, luxurious texture. I use my finger to apply this on the top of the cheek bones.

Swatch of the Highlighter on my hand-

It’s very reflective, yet natural on the face. It gives off the perfect golden sheen. HG.

LA Color 5 Matte Eyeshadow Palette in Tan Khaki | $5
I spotted these eyeshadow palettes for a great price at my local Urban Planet. I was drawn to the neutrals in this palette, and decided to purchase it. Little did I know the quality was BOMB. As you can see I use this palette enough to hit pan, aka every single day. The colours blend so smoothly and effortlessly. I love to use the middle brown shade as a transition colour in the crease. I definitely recommend these palettes!

ColourPop Lippie Stix in Poison | $5
This was another product from my first order of ColourPop Cosmetics and I have gotten tons of use out of this! The price tag is great for the quality! The texture is so creamy and smooth, and I have never experienced patchiness with these. They also smell like vanilla which I enjoy!

Swatch of Poison-

Great brown toned burgundy shade for fall!

Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder | $8
I have repurchased this Powder so many times I’ve lost count. It’s a really great and affordable drugstore powder that helps keep my oils at bay, and keeps my makeup on all day long! Another one of my Holy Grails.

NYC Liquid Eyeliner | $4
The rumours are true… NYC products will now only be sold online and in Canada. This eyeliner has been seen all over social media as a great matte black eyeliner. I myself have been using it since 8th grade, and completely agree with these claims. I love the small wand on the end, it makes for very easy and precise application. The product inside is what amazes me… this is the blackest, most matte and long lasting liquid eyeliner I have yet to try! And it costs just $4! It’s a shame they discontinued this product in the states.

IBY Beauty Highlighter in Bubbly | $12
I featured this product in my February Ipsy Glam Bag Unbagging and I have been using this over top of my Wisp Highlighter ever since! In the pan it appears to be a pink blush topper, but on the cheek bones it reflects more golden tones. This is absolutely stunning and sexy, I would love to try more from their brand!

LA Girl Pro Conceal HD Concealer | $5 each
I recently reviewed these concealers in a previous post, but I love them and would highly recommend! They have so many shades to choose from, and they are very high coverage! Check out my review for more info!

Nyx Cosmetics Lip Lingerie in Ruffle Trim | $10
I am not too fond of the way this product looks when it dries, but this is the perfect Nude for my skin tone. I can’t help but reach for it almost every day! They have tons of colours in this range!

***

Thank you so much for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed What’s in my makeup bag + Holy Grails!!

My March Trรจs Jolie Ipsy Glam Bag should be here any day now which I will be reviewing, so be sure to hit follow so you don’t miss out!

Josรฉe xx ๐ŸŒน

Link to my Instagram ๐ŸŒน

5 thoughts on “What’s In My Makeup Bag + Holy Grails

Leave a Reply

