March Ipsy Glam Bag 2017

I was waiting all weekend for my March Ipsy Glam Bag to arrive and it finally has! 

If you didn’t know, Ipsy is a 10$ (+5$ shipping) monthly subscription that sends you glam bags personalized to your preferences! Here is my referral link!

Today I have 6 new items to share with you and I can’t wait to use them! 

This months bag is Paris themedIpsy Trรจs Jolie. I find that so cute. 

The bag this month is a bit bigger than any other bag I’ve received. It can easily be used as a cute clutch or wallet. The bag itself is a soft dusty rose colour with blackish grey netting on the front. Overall I love the Bag this month and find it plays well with the theme!

Here’s a sneak peak of the items I’ll be mentioning in this post-

Lets get into the products!

I was I excited when I saw that I was getting this brush in my bag. I love blending brushes, you can never have too many! This brush is more dense and compact than any other blending brush that I own, but the bristles are still very soft! I can’t wait to try this out.

The packaging is so pretty! I love the gold lettering.

I am a huge fan of matte Liquid Lipsticks and the brand Tarte, so of course I was excited when I got this mini size lip paint in Delish in my bag. Tarte describes this lipstick as a quick dry, full-coverage, transfer proof Liquid Lipstick. 

I have not yet tried this product on my lips but I did swatch it on my hand-

The colour is stunning. I’m a little disappointed that I got this shade only because I already have so many just like it, but I’m sure I will still get a ton of use out of it!

I do not have any Peach toned blushes and they are currently all the rage so I can’t wait to try this out! It’s described as duty rose colour, perfect for any skin tone. You can wear it sheer or pack it on for a more dramatic effect. 

  • City Color Cosmetics Photo Chic Dark Spot Corrector | $10 

I have really bad dark circles and I’m always looking for new dark spot Correctors to fix that! I’m excited to try this, although when I swatched it on my finger the formula seemed questionable.

I usually love anything with coconut in it so I’m excited to use this product. It claims to soothe dry skin which I am in desperate need of!

I purchased this product with my Ipsy Points-

One night I was scrolling through ipsy and decided to purchase this blending brush for 600 points. The brush itself is a lot smaller and more dense then I thought it would be. I’m sure it will be great for blending precise eyeshadows in the crease or outer V. 

In total, these products round up to $98. For $15 a month, I am impressed and satisfied as always!

***

Well those are all the products I got in my March Ipsy Glam Bag! I am so excited to use them all and review them further for you guys! I personally love doing these posts- give it a like if you do to! 

Have a great day, let me know in the comments below what you got in your Ipsy Glam Bag!

Jo xx ๐ŸŒน

Link to my Instagram

5 thoughts on “March Ipsy Glam Bag 2017

Leave a Reply

