Best Apps for Bloggers

Happy St Patrick’s Day Everyone, and welcome back 🍀😊!

Something I usually don’t talk about here on my blog is the Behind the Scenes action that goes into my photography and blog posts. A ton of my followers are bloggers themselves, so I thought I’d share some of the Best Free Apps for Bloggers. I use most of these apps, if not all, when creating a blog post or editing a thumbnail.

I personally store my blogging apps in a folder on my smartphone for quick and easy access to everything I need-

  • Evernote |

Evernote is basically my agenda, notebook and checklist all in one. This app lets you create different notebooks for different subjects. I use one notebook as a checklist for blog posts ideas, and check them off everytime I write one (which is very motivating)-

I find it very easy to stay organized and on top of things when using this app!

  • Canva |

I was on the hunt for a new and easy to use editing app that makes professional looking thumbnails. I approached a fellow blogger, Currently Latelyand asked her which apps she uses to create her amazing and unique thumbnails. She was kind enough to recommend Canva to me!

Canva is an amazing app that allows you to create beautiful designs and professional looking graphics. They have tons of amazing templates to choose from that you can customize to your liking-

To the left is the template I chose, and to the right is how I customized it! (I used Layout to make this collage)

I use this app to create my thumbnails and I love it! It is so easy to use, definitely a must for bloggers in need of a great graphic design app!

  • Layout |

This app is pretty self-explanatory. It allows you to make collages with your photos –

Example of how I use this app.

  • FaceTune | 

This is the app I use to edit my selfies and close up makeup photos for my Instagram. It easily flips my photos, smooths, removes blemishes + stray brow hairs lol + mascara on the lid, and brightens my eyeshadow and eyeliner!

I know some people are against these editing apps, but in my opinion my photos look a lot more professional and put together when I use this.

  • Whitagram |

I used to use this to flip my photos, but now I use FaceTune to do this.

  • Just Jo Beauty “App” |

You’re right, I don’t have my own app 😉
But- here is how you can get a quick link to your blog or other blogs you enjoy reading directly on your homepage!

Go to your blog on Safari, then follow these steps-

***

Thanks so much for reading, I hope you enjoyed today’s post!! I love these apps, hopefully they are useful to you as well!

Follow for more beauty/lifestyle posts every Monday, Wednesday & Friday!

Josée xx 🌹

Link to my Instagram

18 thoughts on “Best Apps for Bloggers

  1. rxcrdv says:

    Great and very helpful post! I just downloaded them. Sorry for asking… Which size do you use for creating your thumbnails? Because I tried making one and when I set it, it looked blurry. Love your blog. Thank you!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

