BH Cosmetics Blushed Neutrals Palette Review

Hello everyone, happy humpdayyy ๐Ÿซ! Welcome back for today’s post ๐Ÿ™‚

I was scrolling through the BH Cosmetics Website, and spotted the Blushed Neutrals 26 Color Eyeshadow & Blush Palette for $11.99. What a steal! This palette has tons of neutrals, pinks, corals, purples, burgundies, even olive greens! I knew I had to have it…

Link to the palette! 

The palette itself took a little over a week to come in, but it’s finally here! 

Lets jump into the review and swatches-

Packaging |

The palette itself is made of hard black plastic- matte on the outside, glossy on the inside. It looks simple and minimal which I like. 

My only wish is that the top was see-through so I could see the eyeshadows.

First Impression |

I was a little disappointed when I first opened up the palette. The colour of the eyeshadows don’t compared to the picture I saw online, but that’s typical! And the palette was only $11.99!

This palette gives me major spring vibes! I immediately felt inspired to create some looks using this.

Swatches |

A better look at the shimmery and matte shades in this palette-

I swatched the shimmery gold shades on my fingers and was shocked by the pigmentation!

I wish it had a shimmery cream shade, but it sadly does not.

I also swatched the dark mauve purple, shimmery coral, and hot pink shade on my fingers and was impressed by the pigmentation.

The hot pink reminds me of Huda Beauty’s Rose Gold Palette. 

Blushes |

I was excited to try the blushes, but sadly they are a little too pigmented to be used as a Blush. It looks too harsh, and applies a tad patchy. I can definitely still use them as eyeshadow!

Final Thoughts |

All in all I am happy with the palette, and I know I’ll get a ton of use out of it! The colours are stunning and very versatile.

Some of the eyeshadows are a little inconsistent in pigmentation compared to others, but for $11.99 I am impressed and content with my purchase!

Would I recommend it?

Yes I would recommend all of BH Cosmetics products. They are incredibly affordable, and good quality! Great for makeup artists who are just starting out ๐Ÿ™‚

***

Thanks so much for reading today’s review on the BH Cosmetics Blushed Neutrals 26 Color Eyeshadow & Blush Palette! 

I can’t wait to start creating looks using this palette! Be sure to hit the follow button if you wanna see some demos, and check out my Instagram for more close ups of this palette!

Josรฉe xx ๐Ÿ˜˜๐ŸŒน

Link to my Instagram

9 thoughts on “BH Cosmetics Blushed Neutrals Palette Review

Leave a Reply

