A Day to Remember 4/02/2017

It was absolutely beautiful outside today!

My wonderful cousin Jessica recently moved to my hometown, and it has brought us closer than ever before. 

The bright sun inspired us to go for a walk on a close by nature trail. 

We decided to stop and take some photo’s to document our adventures along the way!

We tried our best to be candid, lol!

She also took a few photos of me to add to my About Me Page –

Why must these candid photos be so hard to achieve!!??

After our adventurous walk through the woods we decided to hit up the mall for some shopping! I ended up purchasing 2 cute Ribbed Camisoles from Urban Planet that I love –



What do you think?

I know I’ll get a ton of use out of them when the warmer months roll in.

Jess and I spent the rest of the afternoon relaxing and catching up with one another. She leaves in 3 weeks from now which saddens me, although I know we’ll stay close. 

I love spending time with her because she is so genuinely kind and caring – Her Bubbly personality and humour brings good energy into my life. She always gives the best advice, and encourages me to move forward and think positive.

It’s not often that I meet warm, kind hearted people nowadays. 

I encourage everyone to always be nice, grateful, and humble. Smile, say hello. Life is what you make it. So please, be kind to one another – including the strangers you pass by on the street, and those that serve you your morning coffee. A simple smile can lighten up someone’s day, including yours!

***

Thanks so much for reading today’s post. I challenge you to do a good deed in your community- something as simple as holding the door open for someone, or helping someone with their grocery bags.

I don’t normally write about my day, or my emotions – but I want to remember this day, and the good memories spent with family. 

Let me know in the comments if you enjoy these lifestyle posts!

Find joy in the ordinary.

Josรฉe xx

Link to my Instagram

Leave a Reply

