L’ORร‰AL Hydra Genuis Daily Liquid Care Review

Hello everyone, welcome back ๐Ÿ˜Š

Today I have an exciting new skin care product to share with you guys!

I was roaming the skin care isle at my local Shoppers Drugmart when I spotted the L’Orรฉal Hydra Genuis Daily Liquid Care – and I knew I had to have it!

L’Orรฉal Hydra Genuis Daily Liquid Care | CA $28 | 3.04 FL. OZ. (90ml)
This product was $28, but I purchased it on sale for $20 which I would consider a steal!

Claims |

L’Orรฉal claims, “This liquid care, inspired by Korean technology is like a boost of water for the skin, continuously refreshing it with hydration. This formula is lightweight and glides on easily for a quick absorption, leaving skin with a comfortable and refreshing feeling.

L’Orรฉal also claims that this product will immediately give you radiant, softer, more supple, plumped, hydrated skin.

And after 4 weeks, skin texture looks smoother, fresher, healthier and younger.

All this information was advertised directly on the box.

Packaging |

I think you already know how I feel about this packaging… it’s bomb! I love the heavy glass bottle with the blue and white gradient affect. It looks and feels luxurious for a drugstore product. The pump is also a big plus!

Formula |

This product does not look like any regular moisturizer. It has a semi- clear gel consistency. I believe this is because the product is made up of Aloe Water and Hyaluronic Acids.

I actually prefer this formula a lot more compared to the thick, white creams I usually purchase.

First Impression / Review |

I love this moisturizer! A little goes a long way which is always good. The formula is very lightweight and absorbs into the skin so quickly. Once fully dried my pores vanish and my skin looks smoother and hydrated. I definitely agree with L’Orรฉals claims on the product!

I have used the Liquid Hydra Boost for roughly a week now, and I can’t help but notice the scent every time I use this. Sadly if you do not like strong fragrances, this may not be for you. Personally, I do not mind the smell. It reminds me of men’s cologne.

***

Thanks so much for reading today’s review on the L’Orรฉal Hydra Genuis Daily Liquid Care. I am really enjoying this product so far, and I will update my results in 4 weeks! Let me know in the comments if you’ve tried the new L’Orรฉal skin care line, and what your thoughts are!

Josรฉe xx

Link to my Instagram

 

2 thoughts on “L’ORร‰AL Hydra Genuis Daily Liquid Care Review

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

