Simple Cut Crease MOTD + Life Update

A lot has changed in my life within the last weekย and I haven’t gotten the chance to play around with makeup within that time – so today I figured I’d combine a Makeup of the Day with a small life update!

-If you don’t wanna read the life update, scroll down to the MOTD details ๐Ÿ˜œ-

Life Update |

Usually I post on my blog every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. If you haven’t noticed, I’ve been a bit absent lately. That’s because I got my first job as a waitress last Wednesday.

I’ve been looking for employment for a while now and this opportunity sprung out of no where at a perfect time in my life!ย The first few days of working as a waitress were very difficult for me. I had to overcome my fear of socializing and making conversation, as well as learn many new skills including taking orders, serving food, and giving good customer service. Not to mention keeping my cool whenever someone decides to insult me at any given moment.ย 

Have you worked as a waitress before? If so, what are some of your experiences working in customer service? I’d love to hear some stories!

And… that’s my excuse for being absent. I work every Wednesday – Sunday, off Monday and Tuesday. I am usually so tired after work that I do not have the energy or creativity to write something meaningful. ย Due to my new job, I will no longer be able to post M W F ๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿผ. But I will try to post as many times as possible within my free time ๐Ÿ˜Š.

Makeup of the Day Details |

Today I decided to recreate myย EASY Sunset Cut Crease Tutorialย with more purple andย a bold winged liner.

Products Used |

Face |

Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless foundation in 220

LA Girl Pro Conceal HD Concealer in Peach Corrector and Natural under the eyes

Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder all over the face and under the eyes

Elizabeth Mott WhatsUp Beaches Bronzer to warm up the face and contour

Dirty Little Secret Cosmetics Blush in Kitty Pink on the cheeks

IBY Beauty Highlighter in Bubbly mixed with my DIY Highlighter.

Eyes |

Elizabeth Mott WhatsUp Beaches Bronzer in the crease as a transition shade

LA Color Cosmetics Tan Khaki Palette ‘dark brown’ shade in the crease to define

BH Cosmetics Blushed Neutrals 26 Color Eyeshadow and Blush Palette

Maybellineย Fit Me Matte + Poreless Foundation to cut the crease

NYC Liquid Eyeliner in Black

Maybelline Colassal Big Shot Mascara

Brows |

Ardell Medium Brown Brow Pomade

Lips |

Tarteist Lippaint in Delish

Maybelline Baby Lipsย clear over top for shine

***

Thanks so much for reading today’s post ๐Ÿ™‚ Until next time,

Josรฉe xx

Link to my Instagram

12 thoughts on “Simple Cut Crease MOTD + Life Update

Leave a Reply

