Go-To Makeup For Everyday + Work

“There are three solutions to every problem: accept it, change it, or leave it. If you can’t accept it, change it. If you can’t change it, leave it.”

A lot has changed in my life recently and I am feeling stressed and overwhelmed. But- I must keep my head up and continue to move forward!

To get my mind off of things I picked up my phone and decided to start writing… So if you’d like to know how I achieve a simple, fresh every day makeup look appropriate for work and easy on the wallet, continue reading ๐Ÿ˜Š

Lets get into it!

If you read myย Life Update blog postย then you would know I recently got a job at a restaurant where I work almost every day. Sadly, I try to keep my makeup toned down for work soย I prefer to focus on skin, lashes and brows –

I cannot wear this top to work. Instead I wear a black t-shirt, black jeans with my hair up in a ponytail!

I picked up a few new makeup products at the drugstore that I have been loving, and using every single day to create this look –

I LOVE the Original Pure Nude Highlighter from Essence. One layer gives a glow from within, but you can also build it up for an intense highlight.ย 

I don’t want to go into too much detail on these products because I plan on doing an in depth review/haul soon! Make sure you follow my blog and sign up for email updates to be notified when I post!

And finally… The Full Makeup Details:

Face |

Maybelline Fit Me Matte + Poreless foundation in 220

LA Girl Pro Conceal HD Concealer in Natural under the eyes

Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder all over the face and under the eyes

Essenceย Sun Club Matte Bronzing Powder for Dark Skin

Dirty Little Secret Cosmetics Blush in Kitty Pink on the cheeks

Essenceย Pure Nude Highlighter on the cheekbones, down the nose and above the arch of the eyebrows

Eyes |

Elizabeth Mott Shimer Shadow & Highlighter on the eyelids

Essenceย Sun Club Matte Bronzing Powder for Dark Skin in the crease and lower lash line

Maybellineย Falsies Push-Up Mascara

Lips |

Nyx Cosmeticsย Lip Lingerie in Ruffle Trim

Brows |

Dark brown matte eyeshadow and an angled brush

***

Thanks so much for reading today’s post!ย I apologize for my lack of posts/creativity lately. This is my first job and I am still trying to find a balance between blogging, working, sleeping, and my social life lol! But- thanks for understanding โค

Until next time,

Josรฉe xx

Follow Me On Instagram

 

Leave a Reply

