Current Makeup Obsessions + Drugstore Haul

I have purchased quite a few new products over the month of April that I would love to share with you. Some of these products have managed to become my NEWย current makeup obsessions –ย others I’m still in the means of testing out.

If you’d like to read my opinion on the products featured below, then please continue scrolling ๐Ÿ˜Š!

Where do I begin?!

ย Ardell Lashes Twin Pack 120 | $CA 5.82

I have been in the market for a new pair of wispy lashes. I am not 100% sure if the 120’s are Ardell Wispies – but they are identical. These are stunning, and affordable! I have yet to properly apply these to my eyes, but when I do I’ll post a photo onย Instagram!

Maybelline The Falsies Push Up Angel Mascara | $CA 12.99

I ran out of my Maybelline Colassal Big Shot Mascara so I decided to give this one a try. I love this. The small bristles are only on one side of the wand which makes application so easy – It’s almost like I’m combing my eyelashes with mascara. No clumps and I am able to reach every lash in the hard to get places. Very impressed!

Maybelline Hydrate & Smooth Foundation 220 Natural Beige | $CA 7

If you have been following me for a long time, then you would know how much I adore the Matte & Poreless version of this foundation! Over the years my skin has become more dry than oily, so I decided to pick up the Hydrate & Smooth!

I have only worn this foundation a few times, and my opinion is definitely mixed. On a cooler day, this foundation wears beautifully, and really does look dewy and smooth on the skin.

But on a hot day like today, this foundation does not work for me. I’m assuming my skin produces more oils when it’s hot out which causes the oil spill on my face! No matter how much powder I reapplied, my skin felt very tacky and sticky.

To solve this problem, I like to mix the two Fit Me Foundations together to create the perfect base!

Have you tried this before? Let me know in the comments what you think of this foundation!

LOreal Hydra Genius Liquid Daily Care Moisturizer | $18

I already have a review on this moisturizer up on my blog, but I have been using it Day and night since I got it and I am obsessed!

My skin texture has definitely improved since using this. My cheeks and forehead especially look smooth. I love to wear this under my foundation for the perfect base!

I would highly recommend this to those having issues with skin texture! This is heavily scented and contains acids so if you have sensitive skin then this probably isn’t for you!

Maybelline Super Stay Better Skin Concealer in Light | $8.99

I have been using the LA Girl Concealer for a while now, but I find it quite thick and heavy. I also hate the brush applicator!!! (Sorry for ranting)

This concealer is stunning. It has a medium coverage against dark under eyes which is okay because I love how natural it looks! I also love how easy it is to blend into the skin/ foundation.

If you’re looking for a hydrating/ smoothing concealer then I would recommend this product!

Luxie Beauty DREAMCATCHER PRECISION FOUNDATION FACE BRUSH 660 | $US 31.19

I received this eye catching brush in myย April Ipsy Glam Bagย and I have been using it ever since for my foundation. This brush is not my ideal shape for applying foundation, but it really does blendย everything out beautifully!

Essence Pure Nude Highlighter in 10 Be My Highlight | $CA 5

I also mentioned this product in my last blog post, but this is my new current obsession.ย I absolutely love this drugstore highlighter. It has a natural champagne sheen when applied lightly, but can be applied more heavilyย for that blinding effect! My only complaint is that this product does not last all day.

Ciatรฉ London Bamboo Bronzer $US 28

I also got this product in my last Ipsy Bag, but I have fallen in love. This product blends out so nicely on this skin and looks seamless. The colour is also amazing! I would compare this to the Benefit Hoola Bronzer.

***

Thanks so much for reading today’s post on my Current Makeup Obsessions and Drugstore Haul! I love reviewing new products for you, and finding new holy grails for myself along the way!

I recently placed an order fromย BeautyLish.com containing the RCMA No Color Powder, The Ordinary High-Spreadability Fluid Primer, and the Jeffery Star x Manny MUA Velour Liquid Lipstick in Daddy! Be sure to follow me and keep an eye out for reviews and swatches!!

Until next time,

Josรฉe xx

Follow me on Instagram!

 

4 thoughts on “Current Makeup Obsessions + Drugstore Haul

Leave a Reply

