May Ipsy Glam Bag 2017

Welcome back for another Ipsy Glam Bag unbagging! I finally received my pretty pink package in the mail today containing my long awaited May Glam Bag!

Each month, subscribers will receive a beautiful Glam Bag with deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products. Members can watch and play along with the stylists with the same products that they are using. All for only $10 a month.

Here is my referral link if you’re interested or want to learn more! Click here!

I posted this sneak peek on my Instagram.

So lets get into the products!

Lets start with the bag,

The theme for this months bag is #IpsySummerFriday. I think it’s adorable! I’d use this as a light travel makeup bag.

Next up, we have the Mellow Cosmetics Creamy Matte Lipstick in the shade Posh which retails for $13 US.

I think this is a great, everyday Nude lipstick. The formula is a tad drying, but a little lip balm over top goes a long way!

Here we have the Pacifica Island Life Eyeshadow palette. I cant seem to find this online so I do not know the retail price! Let me know in the comments if you know ๐Ÿ™‚

The packaging for this product looks and feels cheap. I broke a piece of plastic off trying to open it! But besides that, the colour range is nice. The formula, not so much. The eyeshadows are hard to blend and look patchy and the glitter looks inconsistent. I like the dark brown shade for the outer V, but besides that I don’t see myself reaching for this.

Next up we have the Royal & Langnickel Precision Angled Brush. I also had a hard time looking this up online but their individual brushes are roughly 7.99!

I like the simple and sleek look of this brush. The handle and bristles feel like good quality. This brush head is bigger and softer than any angled brush I own. I can see myself using this in the crease and outer V to blend!

Here is the Peek Beauty MetalliMatte Mini Tin Cream Blush which sells for $25 US.

I’ve owned lip glosses in tins that resemble this packaging, but never a Cream Blush. I am eager to test this product out on my cheeks, but for now this swatch will do –

It’s a sheer pink with gold reflects! Pretty. 

Lastly we have the Mannakadar Beauty Radiance Bronzer and Highlighter Duo which retails for $21 US.

Just looking at this product I was not very impressed. The pan is a bit small for any bronzing brush to fit into. Not to mention the colour is a bit off, and contains glitter (I prefer matte bronzers).

I swatched the Highlighter on my finger and was surprised by the pigmentation, but nothing really came off on my hand when I tried to swatch it. 

I will try to test this out sometime during the week.Keep an eye out for this product in my upcoming Instagram posts!

Total $$$

21 + 25 + 8 + 6 + 13 = $73

*I’m guessing $6 for the eyeshadow palette*

***

Overall I am excited about these products and I think that Ipsy Glam bags are always worth the money. If you are into trying new brands and products, then I would highly recommend this affordable subscription! I am in no means sponsored or paid to say that, it really is my opinion!

Thanks for reading today’s May Ipsy Glam Bag Unbagging. I love doing these posts on my blog, and I hope my followers do to!

Let me know in the comments what you got in your ipsy glam bag this month, and what you think of them!

Until next time, 

Josรฉe xx

Link to my Instagram

3 thoughts on “May Ipsy Glam Bag 2017

Leave a Reply

