June Ipsy Glam Bag 2017

Hello my darlings, and welcome back for another Ipsy Glam Bag Unbagging!

What is Ipsy?

Each month, subscribers will receive a beautiful Glam Bag with deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products. Members can watch and play along with the stylists with the same products that they are using. All for only $10 a month.

Here is my referral link if you are interested,ย Click Here!

It feels like it’s been forever since I last sat down to write a blog post dedicated to an Ipsy Glam Bag.

Luckily, my pretty pink package with my glam bag for the month of June arrived this morning, and I already got the chance to play with some of the products I received… So without further a do,

Lets jump right into it!


Here is the sneak peek photo I posted on myย Instagramย showing all the products I received. The theme for this months bag is #IpsyVolumeUp. I love the bag! So cute.

Trust Fund Beauty Nail Polish in What’s A Budget? | $15

I would describe this colour as a seafoam ย green/ aqua. I have yet to paint my nails with this, but when I do I’ll let you know how the formula is.

Hey Honey Detoxifying Mud Mask | $54

I have yet to try this product either, but I am very excited about it! I have high hopes for this mask!

Claims from Hey Honey’s Website –

With a base of Dead Sea Black Mud and Propolis this detoxifying and stimulating mask refines pores and draws out impurities. It provides an antibacterial effect which rids skin of acne-causing bacteria, aids in sebum regulation, and minimizes large pores. Leaves the skin toxin-free and balanced.

The absorbent nature of Dead Sea Black Mud is to reduces surface oil while Propolis provides antibacterial, antiseptic, and anti-inflammatory benefits, reducing the effects of aging as it helps smooth the skin. SLS & Paraben Free.

Nyx Cosmetics Whipped Lip and Cheek Soufflรฉ in Plush | $6

I was a little disappointed when I saw which shade I had received because light pinks don’t usually look good on my skin tone. But today I lined the outsides of my lips with Annabelle Lip Pencil in Spice then filled in my lips with this lipstick and it looked stunning!

This product dries down to a matte, satin finish which I love. It feels very comfortable, although it is not very long wearing which I figured.

Overall I really like this Lip & Cheek duo, and I can’t wait to try a monochromatic look with this.

Peek Beauty Multipurpose Black Primer | Not Sold Separatelyย 

I cannot find this product online, sorry! I am a little confused about this product to be honest. It claims to be an eyelid Primer, used to intensify Eyeshadow and prevent creasing.

When I swatched this product, it felt like Vaseline. It also looked like Vaseline mixed with charcoal when I swatched it on the back of my hand. If anything this formula feels greasy, and will help with creasing lol.

I will have to give this a try some other time, but my first Impressions on this product are below average.

Doucce Maxlash Volumizer Mascara | $22 Full Sizeย 
I was so excited to try this product so I used it while getting ready this morning and I must admit, I am liking this!

This mascara definitely lengthens and thickens my lashes without making them too chunky. The big applicator makes it a tad difficult to get into the corners but besides that, it works great and I will continue to use this!

***

Well that’s a wrap. I hope you enjoyed today’s review on my June Ipsy Glam Bag for 2017. I am very excited about the products I received this month and I cannot wait to play around with them some more.

I apologize for the lack of posts lately. Blogging really is a passion of mine, I just have yet to find the time to squeeze Just Jo Beauty into my daily schedule. I am a hot mess, but I’m working on it.

Until next time,

Josรฉe xx

Instagram Link ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “June Ipsy Glam Bag 2017

Leave a Reply

