Purple Rain Makeup of the Day + What Have I Been Up To

Hello lovelies โ˜”๏ธ๐Ÿ’œ

I have been off for the last 3 days and it has been nothing but rain here in my small home town. 

Although I love the sunshine and enjoy soaking in the rays (wearing sunscreen of course ๐Ÿ˜‰), the rain has been relaxing… It has also cooped me up in the house which has forced me to get shit done!

I decided to sit down in front of my vanity and create this basic eyeshadow look with a pop of colour – Purple!

Product Details |

Face |

Maybelline Hydrate & Smooth Foundation in 220

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in Light under the eyes

RCMA No Color Powder to bake under the eyes and lightly set the rest of the face 

Essence Sun Club Matte Bronzing Powder for Dark Skin

Dirty Little Secrets Cosmetics Blush in Kitty Pink

Essence Pure Nude Highlighter mixed with Becca Cosmetics #BECCAxChrissy Teigen Glow Palette shades Rose Gold and Beach Nectar on the cheek bones, bridge of the nose and forehead

Eyes ๐Ÿ‘€ |

Essence Bronzer in the crease and lower lash line

Ciatรฉ London Bamboo Bronzer in Palm Island in the crease

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer to cut the crease

BH Cosmetics Blushed Neutrals 26 Colour Eyeshadow and Blush Palette *matte purple* all over the lid and lower lash line

NYC Cosmetics Liquid Eyeliner

DOUCCE Cosmetics Maxlash Volumizer on the upper and lower lashes

Brows |

Ardell Brow Pomade in Medium Brown

***

I have been lounging around, playing Animal Crossing on my DS (lmao I know ๐Ÿค“…), working, and spending time with my friends!

I hope you enjoyed today’s post, and hopefully I inspired you to include some colour in your next makeup look!

Until next time,

Josรฉe xx

Follow me on Instagram ๐Ÿ™‚

3 thoughts on “Purple Rain Makeup of the Day + What Have I Been Up To

Leave a Reply

