July Ipsy Glam Bag 2017

Hello everyone, welcome back for another Ipsy Glam Bag Unbagging!Β 

What is Ipsy?

Each month, subscribers will receive a beautiful Glam Bag with deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products. Members can watch and play along with the stylists with the same products that they are using. All for only $10 a month.

Here is my referral link if you are interested,Β Click Here!

I decided to swing by the mail before work this morning and in my mailbox sat my monthly pretty pink package from Ipsy. Always a good way to start the day!

The theme for this month is #IpsyOverEasy, aka Lazy Sunday Vibes. Gudetama, the main star of the bag, is supposedly a super chill cartoon egg. I think he’s a cute mascot for this month considering the theme is called Over Easy.

Here is a sneak peek of the items I will be mentioning in this post!

Lets jump right into the products!

IBY Crease Eyeshadow Blending Brush | $12 US

I love receiving brushes in my glam bags. I can always add another to my collection. This IBY Crease Brush is pretty small and very dense, almost like a pencil brush rather than a crease brush.

Either way I can see myself using this to blend out eyeshadow along the lower lash line, and pack on colour in the outer V.

Trifle Cosmetics Rasberry Ripple OmbrΓ© Radiance Blush Palette | $17.50 USΒ 

This product looked a lot larger in the photo Ipsy used to advertise this product. Besides the fact that this palette is the size of my pinky, I love matte pinky-neutral blushes so I’m sure I’ll get a ton of use out of this.

Ofra Cosmetics Gold Rush Eyeshadow Pan | $12 US

I was so excited when I pulled this product out of my bag. I have had my eye on Ofra Cosmetics for a while now and have been meaning to try their products, luckily I now can!

I got the shade Gold RushΒ which is exactly what is sounds like, Gold with slight reflects of copper. The product itself feels nice when I swatch it on my finger, I can’t wait to try it all over the lid!

Also, as you can tell by the photo this product does have some fallout.

Nude Stix Magnetic Matte Lip Color | $28 US

I am a huge fan of on the go lip pencils, especially in very wearable colours! This product feels very creamy when swatched on the back of my hand (which is rare for lipsticks that are in pencil form). I’m already thinking of eye looks that will pair well with this lippie!

Jersey Shore Cosmetics Organic Lip Conditioner | $10 US

I had no idea Jersey Shore had their own Cosmetics line! This lip product feels very moisturizing on the lips, although the smell and taste throws me a bit off.

***

Thank you so much for reading today’s July Ipsy Glam Bag Unbagging! Let me know in the comments what products you received this month, and if you like them!

I recently ordered the QuayxKylie Sunglasses in Hidden Hills, should I do a review?

I also ordered the Carli Bybel Delux Palette which I’m sure will be featured in upcoming tutorials πŸ˜‰!!

Chow for now!!

Jo xx

Follow me on Instagram!! 😘😘😘


2 thoughts on “July Ipsy Glam Bag 2017

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

